Mr. Tel-Lie-Vision

TV

Mr. Tel-Lie-Vision
by Drako Sullivan
copyright 2017

 

I refuse to be glued to your fool’s tube.
I don’t need your entertainment to be amused.
So you can keep your sports, action-packed episodes, drama,
reality shows, and even your news.
I know your plot is to deceive and confuse.
You want me to believe what you want me to believe,
and see what you want me to see.
I witness false report of how this world is doom.

You see…

I refuse to be glued to your fool’s tube.
To see you advertise lies, masquerade the truth and
promote violence and lust through cartoons…
need I remind you; of Yosemite Sam and the rest
of your Looney Toons.
Some of your most advocate fans became Goons,
and I must confess that I was obsessed with Betty Boo.
As a child I thought I could not live without you.

Now…

I refuse to be glued to your fool’s tube.
Just to watch my people be made a mockery of and ridiculed.
And scramble my brain leaving my mental abused.
Keeping me distracted from collecting my just dues…
My forty acres and a mule.
I truly believe that you are the biggest spy tool,
helping BIG BROTHER secretly watch me while I watch you.
So they can calculate my every move.

That is why…

I refuse to be glued to your fool’s tube.
To have all my time consumed, to worsen my condition,
clouding my vision and stifling my living.
You will not be a part of my addictions MR. TEL-LIE-VISION,
because I refuse to be glued to your fool’s tube.

Leave a Reply

