Hello Reader,

This is a personal invitation that I extend to you and I hope that you accept. I invite you to be a part of my world as I share with you things that I wish to say to my children and some of my views on social and political issues of today’s society. I want you to get to know me better through my writings, whether it be poetry, short stories, or commentaries that I post. I encourage your feedback. Let me know how you feel and what your thoughts are. Soon my current situation and my days of incarceration will come to an end and I would like for you, the reader, to be a part of this new journey that I am embarking on. I want you to be there when I walk out of these gates and I am able to share, face to face, things that I have experienced and seen. This is just the beginning of me repaying my debt to society.  I feel it is my duty to be a part of the solution and not the problem that plague our world today. I am committed to being a voice and very proactive in the movement to better our people and our conditions. I ask that you share my words and introduce me to all those you know and inform them that they will soon see me on the front line. There is a tremendous need for strong, conscious, and caring black men. So I pledge to be one of those much needed individuals. We need fathers and real men to help deal with these real life problems that surround our youth. We need pillars for our communities to face the atrocities that are killing our families. We need more real men, and I pledge to be one. I will hope to encourage and inspire others to pick up the torch so that our fire will never burn out. I am open for advice and direction that will help me to successfully be effective in my quest. Thank you for your time and stay tuned for more to come. Be blessed, be happy, know that you are loved and know that you matter.

 

Sincerely,

Drako Sullivan

Leave a Reply

