This Is Why I Write

This Is Why I Write

By Drako Sullivan

Copyright 2017

penmanship

 

This is why I write; you see, the pen is my medicine, and writing is my therapy.

It is the wind beneath my wings; strong enough to set me free.

With one stroke, I can travel the globe and with two strokes I can hear stories untold.

Writing has done miracles to reveal with my third eye holds.

With it I can express my pains or rejoice my happiness.

I can note my deepest regrets or record my greatest accomplishments.

I can speak my peace or convey my sincere apologies.

It has done wonders for me!

The pen is my medicine and writing is my therapy!

Leave a Reply

